Connect with us

New Planet

MRRF 2018 Preview // Midwest RepRap Festival: The Best 3D Printing Convention on the Planet

Published

on



The Midwest RepRap Festival in Goshen, Indiana is a once-a-year event where many from around the globe make their way to this 3d printing mecca of sorts. I was able to attend thanks to SeeMeCNC and I’m very happy I did! The event exceeded all expectations and set the stage for what many called the best year yet.

My 4x OpenRC made it there, and Daniel Noree and I put it all together.

The OpenRC race sponsored by Matterhackers was a huge success.

Saturday night tacos turned into a massive 100+ person party.

Vendors and enthusiests from nearly every corner of the globe showed off some pretty awesome stuff.

==== I use MatterHackers for everything 3D printing, and they even help support my channel – you can too by shopping the links below:
++ MH BUILD series filaments:
++ MH PRO series filaments:
++ 3D Printers & Printer Kits:
++ Matterhackers Storefront:

==== Get yourself some Magigoo!
++
++

==== Like what we DID? Buy me a coffee!
++
++

==== LIke what we DO? Support the channel on Patreon
++

==== Shop affiliates by using the links below!
++ Printed Solid:
++ Amazon US:
++ Amazon Canada:
++ Amazon UK:

==== Safety Joel and Joelbot Shirts IN STOCK!
++ Safety Joel / Joelbot Shirts:
++ 3DPN Mug:
++ 3DPN Logo Shirt:

==== Find Me Socially
++ Twitch:
++ Twitter:
++ Facebook:
++ Instagram:

==== Donate Crypto Coins to the Channel
++ Bitcoin: 1L4D7HZ198DHfYyfcKim11cPV1pSvkBzQA
++ Ethereum: 0x87a3f850c2Bf20D929303200f53aAb8d8d7E2279
++ Litecoin: LeMZvR4WUCngynZ4D8h2BDUQdqS1GdBwK2

==== Want to send me something?
attn: 3D Printing Nerd
509 NE 165th st
Shoreline, WA 98155
USA

Music provided by
Royalty Free Music by

Continue Reading
28 Comments

28 Comments

  1. NLTMW

    March 29, 2018 at 9:19 pm

    Did you get any footage of the Shorey Designs table, showing the printing on fabric?
    Also, any time you can interview some of the YouTube community (UDoIt, Print N Play, How I Do It, JMT, Mitch3D, FunKing 3D, Chris' Basement, etc), it is appreciated because it is always good to see familiar faces at an event!

  2. harles255

    March 29, 2018 at 9:24 pm

    I would love to hear more about Tony's 20 micron printer!

  3. Jacob Pranger

    March 29, 2018 at 11:57 pm

    Love to see stuff from E3D and Prusa!

  4. Paul Price

    March 30, 2018 at 12:16 am

    Holy crap, this was in my neck of the woods. I wish I would've known about it before. I'll be sure to check it out next year

  5. Mark Peeters

    March 30, 2018 at 12:18 am

    Spectra3dart those paint jobs were amazing, and open RC way too much fun, I would like to see a FPV car. the 4 headed printer

  6. kenkmfdm

    March 30, 2018 at 1:08 am

    Joel…Please! Tell us more about the 20 micron 3d printer!!!

  7. CCCP42

    March 30, 2018 at 1:10 am

    Hi Joel be watching your videos for some time now and you have help me alot with getting interested in 3D printing and thanks for that I'm getting a xyzprinting da vinci 1.0 pro and I'm curious if you are ever planing going back and looking at the xyzprinting da vinci 1.0 pro again if so looking forward to the video thanks and looking forward to your input

  8. Chris Antepenko

    March 30, 2018 at 2:11 am

    When you talk try lowering the preview video volume, it's incredibly disorienting to hear multiple conversations at once.

  9. gazman heilflip

    March 30, 2018 at 2:16 am

    You kind of sound like Markiplier

  10. JT Avarello

    March 30, 2018 at 2:22 am

    please do a review on the monoprice maker select v2!

  11. qpeighty

    March 30, 2018 at 2:26 am

    I can see that I was at MRRF this year, in the background while you were about to film Jerry pushing Chuck on the cart. Grey shirt white text, phone, and glasses.

  12. mike sutherland

    March 30, 2018 at 3:13 am

    I have good  invention find me in facebook thanks.

  13. Ray's Workshop

    March 30, 2018 at 3:59 am

    I would love to see more of that completely 3d printed printer.

  14. 3D Printing Kid

    March 30, 2018 at 5:12 am

    Are you going to Bay area maker faire? I live in the area and it would be an awesome experience to meet you in real life. Keep up the nice work!

  15. Jason

    March 30, 2018 at 8:36 am

    What about the Pulse Lol Waiting have not see enough of it yet ;op

  16. dominique Bobbink

    March 30, 2018 at 10:05 am

    it would be beter to kill the sound of your made videos before you start talking can barly hear you

  17. F.A.I

    March 30, 2018 at 11:41 am

    I am looking for a 3D printer I have a pretty tight budget
    (0-150€)
    Any suggestions?

  18. bosco pEDRO

    March 30, 2018 at 2:16 pm

    I'm really looking forward to know more info on this 3d printer with those blue 3d printed extrusions and all!

  19. Magellanic Cosmos

    March 30, 2018 at 2:23 pm

    Was never interested in 3D printing, forgot they even existed, than i somehow came across your channel. I am now the proud owner of a little TronXY X1; I figured i would go cheap to begin with in case it turned out i enjoyed watching 3D printing more than doing but it turns out, it's a lot of fun, i enjoy sitting around for hours trying to perfect settings for specific prints, creating upgrades for my printer or just scrolling through community made things. Thanks a ton for inspiring me to get out of my comfort zone and try something new, it has done wonders for my mental health and happiness, i really do appreciate it and i can't thank you enough. Cheers!

  20. Elliott Adams

    March 30, 2018 at 2:44 pm

    I just saw you walk through the background of Thomas Sanladerer's MERF video here! https://youtu.be/FiVVgyGKIeM?t=3m17s

  21. Technology Nerd18

    March 30, 2018 at 7:52 pm

    Hey Joel are you going to Bamf?

  22. Harry Richard Treier

    March 30, 2018 at 8:30 pm

    5:24 is that autotune on him when his saiing that?

  23. KryptonicLoser

    March 30, 2018 at 8:37 pm

    # BritneySpearsMic haha jk

  24. Dolan Tremp

    March 31, 2018 at 12:45 am

    I want to see all of the things

  25. Sam Hazel

    March 31, 2018 at 4:27 am

    Definitely more about Walter's 3D printer

  26. Nails Wood

    April 1, 2018 at 2:54 am

    OPEN RC!

  27. Meccarox

    April 4, 2018 at 6:10 am

    You kept talking over footage of people talking. It’s hard to listen to that. You should have lowered the volume on the videos every time you spoke over them.

  28. Matisse Voogd

    April 4, 2018 at 7:29 am

    Awesome vid man, but please dont talk during a video with sound. It's really hard to hear you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

New Planet

LISTEN To This!!! What Is Going on, Why Is Nobody Talking About This!!

Published

on

By



LISTEN To This!!! What Is Going on, Why Is Nobody Talking About This!!
Please subscribe channel:

There are now five different lines of observational evidence pointing to the existence of Planet Nine,” said Konstantin Batygin, a planetary astrophysicist at Caltech in Pasadena.

Some of these clues relate to the gravitational tug of Planet Nine, which appears to be disturbing the distant Kuiper Belt, which is made up of icy objects and stretches from Neptune out into deep space.

Its believed Planet Nine is a “super-Earth”, the name for a type of large world which appears to be very common in the universe.

Doom-mongers have consistently claimed that a hidden world called Nibiru will crash into Earth.

Nasa has denied this theory, previously writing: “The planet in question, Niburu, doesn’t exist, so there will be no collision.

“The story of Niburu has been around for years (as has the ‘days of darkness’ tale) and is periodically recycled into new apocalyptic fables.”

However, it’s feared Planet Nine will eventually destroy the solar system by causing a devastating “death dance”.

It could one day hurtle through our solar system, sending planets “pinballing” into outer space or plunging into the Sun.

*NOTE*
All Copyrights belongs
To their rightful owners.
If you are the author
Of the fragment video and distribute it
Infringes your copyright
please contact us and I’ll get back to you within 48 hours. Thanks!

Contact us at : NancyMiller.999179@gmail.com

#NIBIRU #NIBIRU2017 #NIBIRUPLANETX #PLANETX #NIBIRUTODAY #NIBIRUWARNING #BREAKING #NIBIRUNEW

Continue Reading

New Planet

WHY NASA QUIT FAKING STAR FOOTAGE YEARS AGO

Published

on

By



Have you ever wondered why all of NASA’s earth and planet pics never have stars? Well… Early footage reveals why they avoid this disaster when faking space. Enjoy!

The JFK audio was edited in by QNfee channel here
They have some great content but may contain a little bad language.

This footage was taken by the military and is probably what helped NASA figure out that faking the stars is challenging and it would be best to just never film them from space walks even when on the dark side of earth. When the ISS passes over the dark side of earth, we should have tons of great footage, but we don’t. They always focus simply on showing us the “curve.” They have cameras well equipped to take photos at night just like many of us do from the ground. Even without special settings, I was able to capture the moon and some stars on my iPhone through the atmosphere. Faking space isn’t a new concept. It’s been going on for centuries. We can all laugh about the fails and fraud, but it’s time for all of us to spread the truth before more deception arrives. Thanks for your help sharing the truth!
If you have anything you’d like us to share or look into, please email us at flatearthbrothers@gmail.com

Continue Reading

New Planet

Planet X NIBIRU New 2018 – ARRIVAL DATE COMFIRMED Planet X May 2018 MUST WATCH #5

Published

on

By



Planet X NIBIRU New 2018 – ARRIVAL DATE COMFIRMED Planet X May 2018 MUST WATCH #5
Subscribe & More Videos:
Thank for watching, Please Like Share And SUBSCRIBE!!!

David Meade had believers convinced that Earth would be destroyed by Nibiru, or Planet X, on September 23 – but later claimed October 15 and then November 20 is the date to be wary of.

Meade, a Christian conspiracy theorist, has repeatedly warned about a mysterious planet named Planet X or Nibiru on the far edge of our solar system.

Conspiracies suggested it was hurtling towards earth and set to destroy it on September 23.

Now, he claims that people have misunderstood his Planet X prophecy.

Instead, he’s now claiming we could be in for SEVEN years of nuclear war and natural disasters starting on October 15.

Meade says that its “the most important date of this century or millennium”.

October 2017 may signal “the end of the world as we now know it”.

The huge planet will supposedly pull the Earth off its axis, causing earthquakes, storms and widespread chaos.

And the story goes that codes in the Bible and a “date marker” on the Pyramids of Giza, in Egypt, pinpoint the 23rd as the day of reckoning.

However, not everyone is so convinced, with Nasa claiming that the Planet X theory is just a hoax.
#nibiru #nibiruwarning #planetX, #ufo

Continue Reading

Trending